In 2012 we initiated a program of commissioning local artists to make small drawings for the Rocket Grants outreach cards.

Charlie Mylie was the first participant, and these are the eight designs he made. They were printed at business card size. Charlie became a 2014 award recipient.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


The 2013 artist was Piper Harrow, and these were printed in an oversized 6″ x 9″ format.




The 2014 design is by Lawrence-based muralist and 2012 Rocket Grants Award recipient Dave Loewenstein



The images on the 2015 card are by Kansas City artist and 2011 award recipient Amy Kligman. Amy became the new Director at Charlotte Street in the fall of 2015!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


The 2016 postcard image was drawn by Frank Norfleet, a previous Charlotte Street resident artist and Kansas City illustrator/painter




Our 2017 postcard was created by Phil Shafer, aka Sike Style – a Kansas City artist, designer and muralist who is also a former Charlotte Street Studio Resident.




Our 2018 card was designed by JT Daniels.  JT is a 2017 Charlotte Street Neighborhood Artist-in-Residence.


Our 2019 drawing was made by Amanda Gehin. The design relates to ideas about sustainability in keeping with the Rocket Grants program’s tenth year of funding. This is an 8.5 x 11″ poster, and Amanda broke the design into 8 smaller fragments for some business card sized postcards


Start typing and press Enter to search